Something with the season?

Doing some looking around, I noticed their seems to be a minor trend of bloggers either indicating they are closing down, or making some other change where what was the primary drive for their blog, is now something they are leaving behind.

Has me wonder if what has influenced me, is as much part of the change in season as it is life and circumstance.

Nevertheless it is time for me to bid you all adieu. A very nice woman, who many of you know from her own blog, has stated she would like to take over managing The Courtesan Connection. While she is interested in keeping much of the same focus, I am sure there will be changes, and I hope improvements, that allow it to progress and develop in a way that it remains a viable resource to those who come across it. I hope as well, that more of you find the time and interest to guest blog, and share thoughts and ideas here that may not be what you wish to post on your own pages.

I will allow the new author to announce herself in her own way. I will be in the background for a couple of days, then off for good.

Seeing what you all have written and shared made a difference for me. Thank you.

My best wishes to you all.

6 Responses to “Something with the season?”

  1. compartments Says:

    Thanks for all you wrote here in support of us working girls. Take care…

  2. Gillette Says:

    I want to thank you for taking the time to put this together. Wishing you the best of the best in all you decide to do!!

  3. The English Courtesan Says:

    I’m so pleased you’ve found someone to take over the Courtesan Connection, but I’m sad you’re going. Thank you for all your brilliant writing and I wish you the very best in whatever you do next,

    Livvy xxx

  4. susanfromseattle Says:

    Hey!

    I know I’ve been totally ignoring my OWN blog weeks now. It’s been one thing after another. Too busy with regular dates. Too busy with my day job. Catching up with stuff I’d ignored with I dropped everything and took off for Mardi Gras.

    Thanks for keeping this going. It’s great to see I’m not alone in cyberland.

  5. Note Says:

    Adieu, adieu my dear; and best of luck in all your future endeavours.

  6. The Laughing Mistress Says:

    Thank you again for including me. Sorry to see you go.

    Take care,

    Ava


Leave a Reply

